Changing Times

My daughter has been staying with me while transitioning into a new job. This weekend we start the process of moving her into her new apartment. My housewarming present to her is a wall hanging: “Finding my Spot in the Midst of Chaos.” Strange name?

My theory is everyone has their own spot. Sometimes the finding of that spot is very difficult. I suffered from depression until 2003. I haven’t had a depressive episode since. In the depths of that depression I would feel that if only I could find my spot, where I fit, I could find sanctuary. The trouble was I was entangled in a riotous mass of confusion and chaos.

This piece is my attempt to explore that confusion. My daughter who has watched my progression over the years wants this piece. So, out of the confusion a housewarming present for my daughter. 

Leave a Reply

