when life gets in the way

Sometimes life just seems to get in the way of what you want to do with your time. I am there. Health issues I have been dealing with for a very long time have reared their ugly head. Being resentful isn’t really working for me but not working on my art isn’t either.

Like most people I define myself by achievement. For me that entails coming up with ideas I want to explore and executing them. It is totally frustrating to feel drained and tired. I am trying to tell myself “just spend 20 minutes a day” but even those 20 minutes seem undoable lately. How can you lose the ability to enjoy working at something you have enjoyed all your life?

After working all day on my day job, my sick body protests doing any more. If someone else is dealing with these issues I would like to hear what solutions you have found.

Leave a Reply

